Connect with us

Tattnall Local Government

Six Qualify for Tattnall’s District 4 Commissioner Spot

Friday at noon marked the close of qualify for Tattnall County’s District 4 Commission seat to fill the vacancy of the late Mourice Collins. The election date is set for Tuesday, November 3, 2015.

Because of the special election, there is no run-off between partisan races. All democrats and republicans will face off together and the top two will force a runoff which will be held December 1st if no one receives over 50% of the vote on November 3rd.



  • Timothy Bland
  • William Roger Kirkland, Jr.
  • Joe Wayne Tatum



  • Mourice Collins, Jr.
  • Stephen Moore
  • Timothy W. Phillips

Tattnall Commission District 4 zoom

Jessica Szilagyi is a former Statewide Contributor for

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *