All Candidates that have qualified as of the close of qualifying at 12pm according to the Secretary of State’s Website

All candidates will appear on their respective party’s ballot for the May 22nd Primary.

County Commissioners – District 1

  • Shela Holland (I) – Democrat

County Commissioners – District 3

  • Tony Lewis – Republican

County Commissioners – District 5

  • Vernon Owens – Republican
  • Wesley Jenkins – Republican

Chairman, Board of Education

  • David F. Greene (I)
  • Durell Lynn

Board of Education, District 1

  • Barbara Murphy

Board of Education, District 3

  • Sharon Haire (I)

Board of Education, District 5

  • William (Ed) Mosley (I)

State Court Judge

  • Ron Hallman (I)

State Senator District 4

  • Jack Hill (I) – Republican

State Representative – District 157

  • Delvis Dutton – Republican
  • William “Bill” Werkheiser (I) – Republican
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Eric Cumbee is a graduate of Georgia Southern University, and former chairman of the Bulloch County Republican Party. He covers local government, local sports, and the IMSA WeatherTech United Sportscar Championship for AllOnGeorgia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here