Connect with us

Chattooga Outdoors

Riverbend is BACK

Chattanooga’s original music festival, Riverbend is turning 39 in 2022 and is BACK.

Riverbend Festival, or Riverbend, named for the bend in the Tennessee River by locals, began in June of 1982 as a five-night festival in Chattanooga, Tennessee.

This year’s festival will be June 3-5, 2022.

 Full Lineup

2022 Riverbend Festival Lineup


Brothers Osborne

Two sons from a working-class family, John and TJ Osborne grew up in a small, Maryland water town writing and playing songs for friends and family in their father’s shed. John moved to Nashville first to play in other bands and two years later, TJ joined him. It was then they formed Brothers Osborne as a duo that blends equal parts country and rock. Overall Brothers Osborne have collected five CMA and five ACM trophies, and stand as nine-time GRAMMY nominees – including vying for Best Country Album (Skeletons) and Best Country Duo/Group Performance (“Younger Me”) at the upcoming 64th GRAMMY Awards. Additionally, they received the ASCAP Vanguard Award in 2019 recognizing artists whose innovative work is helping to shape the future of music.

Brothers Osborne are set to release a deluxe edition of their third studio album, Skeletons, on January 21. Originally released in October 2020, Skeletons features their current single “I’m Not For Everyone,” as well as their Top-25 hit “All Night.” Included on Skeletons Deluxe, “Younger Me” was released in April as a response to the overwhelming support TJ received after sharing his personal story. John and TJ wrote and produced the track, with Kendell Marvel serving as an additional co-writer. Initially breaking through with their debut album Pawn Shop, the Gold Certified project featured three GRAMMY-nominated tracks including the 2X Platinum Certified No. 1 smash hit “Stay A Little Longer,” Top 10 Platinum Certified hit “It Ain’t My Fault,” and Gold Certified Top 25 hit “21 Summer.” Their sophomore album, Port Saint Joe, was nominated for Best Country Album at the 61st GRAMMY Awards and includes the Top 40 GRAMMY-nominated singles “Shoot Me Straight” as well as “I Don’t Remember Me (Before You).”

Cage The Elephant

Deeply inspired by punk music, brothers Matt and Brad Shultz began playing music in high-school with fellow students Jared Champion and Daniel Tichenor and rounded out the band by adding Nick Bockrath and Matthan Minster. Shortly after forming the band, they made the bold move to London to begin their career. Their self-titled debut album gained them international attention, catapulting them up the Billboard Alternative and Rock charts and achieving Platinum certification. They have also garnered the most #1s in the Alternative Rock radio format than any artist this decade.

Cage the Elephant has released four additional studio albums – 2011’s Thank You, Happy Birthday, the Gold-certified Melophobia as well as Tell Me I’m Pretty and Social Cues, which each won the Best Rock Album GRAMMY®. Cage The Elephant released their fifth studio album, Social Cues, on RCA Records.

Jason Isbell

and The 400 Unit

Jason Isbell possesses an incredible penchant for identifying and articulating some of the deepest, yet simplest, human emotions, and turning them into beautiful poetry through song. Isbell broke through in 2013 with the release of Southeastern. His next two albums, Something More Than Free (2015) and The Nashville Sound (2017), won Grammy Awards for Best Americana Album & Best American Roots Song. Isbell’s song “Maybe It’s Time” was featured in the 2019 reboot of “A Star Is Born”. His most recent full-length album, Reunions (2020), is a critically-acclaimed collection of ten new songs that showcases an artist at the height of his powers and a band fully charged with creativity and confidence.

In April of 2021, it was announced that Isbell would appear in the upcoming Martin Scorsese film, “Killers of the Flower Moon”. In October 2021, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit released a special new covers album, Georgia Blue.

Elle King

Gov’t Mule

Grace Potter

Jenny Lewis

Moon Taxi

Tanya Tucker

Devon Gilfillian

Niko Moon

The War and Treaty

Ayron Jones

Brittney Spencer

Los Amigos Invisibles

Kendell Marvel


Strung Like A Horse

The Shindellas

Lenox Hills

Rick Rushing

The Communicators Present “That 90s Show”

Villeda Concrete
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *