Connect with us

Georgia Politics

Members of Georgia Commission on E-Commerce and Freight Infrastructure Funding Announced Today

Today, Lt. Governor Geoff Duncan announced the appointments of the Georgia Commission on E-Commerce and Freight Infrastructure Funding.

The following individuals have been appointed to the Commission:
Sen. Steve Gooch (R – Dahlonega) – Chairman

Sen. Frank Ginn (R – Danielsville)

Sen. Jason Anavitarte (R – Dallas)

Sen. Michael ‘Doc’ Rhett (R – Marietta)

Mr. Don Grantham

Mr. Glendon Gooch

The Commission is charged with exploring the need for a comprehensive, strategic business plan to develop state-wide freight and logistics infrastructure. According to Senate Resolution 102, the members of the Commission include four members of the Senate, four members of the House, and four logistics professionals. S.R. 102 prescribes the following individuals are also appointed as members of the Commission: Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Transportation (ex-officio), and Executive Director of the Georgia Ports Authority (ex-officio).

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. James Thompson

    July 9, 2021 at 7:12 pm

    Why not a democratic on the committee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *