Connect with us

Higher Education

TCSG Foundation Names New Board Members

2 new board members for TCSG.

The Technical College System of Georgia Foundation recently welcomed Ruth Bettandorff of Marietta, Georgia and Rick Douglas of West Point, Georgia to the Foundation’s Board of Directors.

Pro Roof GA

Ruth has a long and distinguished career in higher education having served in faculty and administrative positions at The University of Mississippi, The University of Louisville, Agnes Scott College, Kennesaw State University, and The University of Georgia. Her specialty is in lifelong learning/adult education with a focus on the education of adult women. In 2013, Ruth retired from The University of Georgia as Assistant VP of Academic Affairs Emerita, but has continued in retirement to be involved in teaching, grant writing, and executive coaching. She served on the Board of Directors and President of the Board (6 years) for the Jeannette Rankin Women’s Scholarship Foundation and held numerous offices in both state and national adult education associations.

Rick Douglas is the Senior Manager and Head of Department for Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia (KMMG) Team Relations Department. In this role he is charged with employee relations, internal and external communications, and public and government affairs for the company. Rick has worked in OEM automotive manufacturing for more than 34 years, consisting of responsibilities in both production and administration. Rick managed various vehicle launch programs and engineering trials of new models, as well as managed the launches of three highly automated paint shop start-ups from the construction phases to production.

“Ruth and Rick are excellent additions to the TCSG Foundation board and to the TCSG family,” said TCSG Commissioner Matt Arthur. “I look forward to working with them and the entire Foundation to support our 22 technical colleges around the state.”

Other members of the TCSG Foundation Board include Bryan Batson, Atlanta; Sloane Evans, Atlanta; Scott Bentley, Rome; Cannon Carr, Atlanta; Todd Henry, Athens; Aleisa Howell; Atlanta; Jay Flesher, Warner Robins; Dan Linginfelter, Saint Simons Island; and Sparky Reeves, Americus.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *