Connect with us

Chattooga Sports

Chattooga Lady Indians Make History

Chattooga has made history becoming the first team to to make the state playoffs for three consecutive years. 

Great Awakenings Coffee Company

Working through a season that has dealt the Lady Indians many Covid-19 obstacles including a team quarantine, and many scheduling changes, Chattooga has made history becoming the first team to to make the state playoffs for three consecutive years.

floyd-art

Chattooga was scheduled to play Gordon Central on Wednesday. The Lady Indians faced the Warriors last week and beat the Gordon County team 19-0. This morning Gordon Central’s Athletic Director contacted Chattooga’s AD to say Gordon Central elected to forfeit the game. The game had no bearing on state playoff seeding.

Chattooga will finish the season #2 in region 7AA and will host South Atlanta in the first round of the GHSA playoffs on Monday. Times for the doubleheader have not been announced.

The Lady Indians are set to host Dade County Thursday at 5:30 pm to finish up region play. Dade County is undefeated, the game will not change the seeding for the state playoff. Chattooga suffered a loss to Dade earlier this month in a 3-2 game.

The Road to Columbus: 

“I feel good about the state playoffs and the girls also feel good,” Coach Jeff Bennett said.

2020-2021_GHSA_Class_AA_State_Fast_Pitch_Softball_Playoffs
Player # Name Position(s) Bats Throws
1 Emma Howard R R
2 Justine Gladney
3 Ella Hurley R R
5 Grace Dooley R R
6 Ally Croy R R
7 V Burris
8 Gracelyn Veitch R R
9 Katie Williams L R
10 Kayleigh Byars L R
11 Emma White R R
12 Sophie Webb
16 Clara Wyatt R R
17 Ramsey Elrod R R
21 Libby Veatch
24 Bree Evans R R

Chattooga is currently 12-3 and hoping to avenge the 3-2 loss to Dade on Thursday to finish region play and begin focusing on the state playoffs.

  • Tue, Aug 04
  • 6:00PM EDT Start
  • Fri, Aug 07
  • 5:00PM EDT Start
  • Mon, Aug 10
  • 5:30PM EDT Start
  • Tue, Aug 11
  • 5:30PM EDT Start
  • Fri, Aug 14
  • 6:00PM EDT Start
  • Fri, Aug 14
  • 8:00PM EDT Start
  • Tue, Aug 18
  • 5:00PM EDT Start
September 2020
  • Wed, Sep 02
  • 5:30PM EDT Start
  • Mon, Sep 21
  • 5:45PM EDT Start
  • Wed, Sep 23
  • 5:30PM EDT Start
  • Wed, Sep 23
  • 5:30PM EDT Start
  • Tue, Sep 29
  • 5:00PM EDT Start
October 2020
  • Thu, Oct 01
  • 5:30PM EDT Start
  • Sat, Oct 03
  • 11:30AM EDT Start
  • Mon, Oct 05
  • 5:00PM EDT Start
  • Mon, Oct 05
  • 6:30PM EDT Start
  • Wed, Oct 07
  • 5:00PM EDT Start
  • Wed, Oct 07
  • 6:30PM EDT Start
  • Thu, Oct 08
  • 5:30PM EDT Start
  • Mon, Oct 12
  • 5:30PM EDT Start
  • Wed, Oct 14
  • 5:30PM EDT Start
  • Thu, Oct 15
  • 5:30PM EDT Start

 

Villeda Concrete
Miniyar

Casie Bryant is the NW Georgia Regional Manager for AllOnGeorgia.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

  • Cordell Power Washing
  • Georgia Northwestern
  • Attorney Ken Bruce

All On Georgia on YouTube