Saturday, October 12th the Chattooga High School Marching Indians performed in their next to last competition of the season. They made the short drive to Piedmont High School to compete in the Chief Ladiga Marching Festival in Class 3A. Cooler evening temperatures gave their warm-up and field performance a much needed break from the sweltering heat they have dealt with since band camp.

During the awards portion of the competition, the drum major, drum line and color guard received superiors and the band received excellent ratings from the festival judges. Senior Autumn Young received best in class 3A as well.

Alice! has been lauded by judges and audiences alike at each of the three band festivals the Marching Indians have competed in. For those who are unable to support the band in their last festival production, can watch Alice chase the white rabbit and battle the Red Queen and her card army during halftime at Model High School as the Indians face the Blue Devils.

Saturday the band travels to Tallapoosa, Ga. to Haralson County High School to perform in the Golden River Marching Festival. This will be the final competition for this year’s seniors as they present Alice! to family, judges, and some 16 marching bands from assorted high schools across Georgia. This trip to Haralson County High School also marks the return of the Red and Black Sound Attack under the direction of Gene Greer.

Chattooga will take the competition field at 7:40 p.m. and is a little under a two hour drive. Come support our band in their last trip down the rabbit hole!

The 2019 Band Roster:

Section/Name Grade Officer Position
Autumn Young 12 Drum Major
Dallas Snyder 11 Assistant Drum Major


Section/Name Grade Officer Position
Cameron Carter 8
Penelope Jones 8
Alexis Lemmings 8
Haedyn Loftin 8
Nasiah McVay 9
Olivia Millican 8
Crissa Odum 8
Faith Rogers 11 Section Leader
Brian Wimbley 11

Section/Name Grade Officer Position
Ayden Ard 7
Mikey Bonds 8
Jovie Cavin 8
Brittonie Cordle 10 Section Leader
Jada Culberson 7
Esta Fletcher 9
Halle Lively 8
Sarah McFearin 12 Section Leader
Ja’Mya Plummer 9
Stefanie Reynolds 11
Ansley Rich 8
Gabbie Teems 7
Emma Thomas 11
Bell Williams 9

Section/Name Grade Officer Position
Alto/Tenor/Bari Saxophone
Garrett Bice 9
Zackery Campbell 11 Band Manager
Breshyia Christopher 9
Kendra Dunlow 10
Logan Fletcher 10
Timothy Hartline 10
Grace Hill 12 Band Captain
Eli Mangan 11
Yan Santiago 8
Damin Schrader 11
Ethan Wheeler 10
Emily Wright 11

Lance Bowen 10 Band Manager
Brashawn Christopher 11 Section Leader
Ansley Montgomery 11
Will Witt 10
Cesar Alcantar 10
Landon Bailey 10 Section Leader
Colton Bevel 8
Corissa Bice 11 Section Leader
Lexy Cochran 7
Adam Dawson 10
Kavin Duke 7
Tyler Eliam 7
Harry Geurin 8
Quintin Patterson 8

Cameron Baty 12 Section Leader
Khloie Brewster 8
Alex Jackson 12
Makayla Mincey 9
Tia Nichols 10

Jared Davenport 11 Section Leader
Jordan Hill 7
Haley Hines 10
Laney Smith 7
Blain Trammell 7
Madison White 8

Matthew Geurin 12 Brass Lieutenant
Jaylon Sanford 7
Aneciyah Taylor 7
Joshua Willingham 8
Isiac Bristow 9

Curtlon Bryan 11 Percussion Captain
Gabe Culberson 12
Landon Littlejohn 8
Zach Mejia 9
Sarah Millican 9
Tucker Minard 11
Tanija Perry 9
Aaron Simpson 11 Percussion Lieutenant
Connor Simpson 8
Rebekah Sharp 11 Band Librarian
Chase Bowman 8
Jacob Ard 10
Jonah Blackmon 11
Laurana Dawson 11
Andrea Mason 11
Joie Nance 8
Kalysia Roberts 8 Section Leader
Journey Whatley 8
Kirsten Rutledge 10

Abbie Boyd 9
Karlie Brewster 10
Krista Coffia 9
Kenzlee Collette 12
Naomi Dawson 9
Katie Hollingsworth 10
Reema Johnson 9
Jaden King 11
Morgan Long 12 Co-Captain
Andeisha Stewart 10
Addie Weeks 12 Co-Captain
Samantha Williams 12


By: Carla Love

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here