Connect with us

Chattooga Schools

Chattooga 2022 District Spelling Bee Winners

Congratulations to these students for their outstanding work!

The Chattooga Education Association sponsored the annual District Spelling Bee on the evening of Thursday, November 10th, at Menlo Elementary School.

First through eighth grade students from Leroy Massey Elementary, Lyerly Elementary, Menlo Elementary, and Summerville Middle School participated.

First grade participants: Laeloo Cagle, Isaiah Dyer, Harper Gordon, RJ Lord, Kayden Mullican, Everly Pass, Maisreal Sanders, Arianna Stamper, Easton Wigley, and Marlee Willingham

1st place: Isaiah Dyer, Menlo Elementary School

2nd place: RJ Lord, Lyerly Elementary School

3rd place: Easton Wigley, Menlo Elementary School

2nd grade participants: Clovis Fisher, Ruby Kellett, Kaya Lowe, Gia McCutchins, Hunter Minervini, Jack Morrison, Axel Obenoskey

1st place: Jack Morrison, Lyerly Elementary School

2nd place: Axel Obenoskey, Menlo Elementary School

3rd place: Ruby Kellett, Lyerly Elementary School

3rd grade participants: Daniel Burke, Brantley Crabtree, Jeffrey Goins, Davin Hines, Keegan Koonce, Abel Minervini, Emily Nixon, Gwen Shirley, Aaliyah Stricklin, and Genesis Villatoro

1st place: Davin Hines, Leroy Massey Elementary School

2nd place: Emily Nixon, Menlo Elementary School

3rd place: Genesis Villatoro, Leroy Massey Elementary School

4th-8th grade participants: Andrew Dilbeck, Ryder Dupree, Haley Griffith, RosaLee Hammond, Randy Hines, Sawyer Lutz, Fabian Martinez, Camdyn Parish, Rylynn Pruitt, Luis Rosales, and Bralyn Walker

1st place: Andrew Dilbeck, Lyerly Elementary School

2nd place: Ryder Dupree, Leroy Massey Elementary School

3rd place: Sawyer Lutz, Menlo Elementary School

Lyerly student, Andrew Dilbeck, will represent Chattooga County by competing in the Georgia Association of Educators Region 1 Spelling Bee on Saturday, February 25th.

Villeda Concrete
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *