Connect with us

Chattooga Board of Education

Georgia Young Authors Recognized at Board of Education Meeting

The Georgia Young Authors winners for the Chattooga County School System were recognized at the March Board of Education meeting. One winner from each grade from kindergarten through 12th grade was selected.

The names of the winners, grade level, school and title of story are listed below.

Kindergarten: Sawyer Mowry, Leroy Massey Elementary School, “Chattooga Wrestler”

1st Grade: Emma Murdock, Leroy Massey Elementary School, “My Family”

2nd Grade: Xaylon Rollins, Leroy Massey Elementary School, “Nabi”

3rd Grade: Alex Durham, Menlo Elementary, “Favorite Vehicles”

4th Grade: Kendal Zuniga, Lyerly Elementary, “The Beagle”

5th Grade: Jayla Rich, Lyerly Elementary, “The Broken Memory”

6th Grade: Cheyanne Blackmon, Summerville Middle School, “Goodbye Dixie”

7th Grade: Chloe Bass, Menlo School, “Who Fired the Shot?”

8th Grade: Kobi Farmer, Summerville Middle School, “The Drums of War”

9th Grade: Eli Hosmer, Chattooga High School, “The Alt-Right Movement”

10th Grade: Grace Hill, Chattooga High School, “Shieva”

11th Grade: Kaelei Woodall, Chattooga High School, “Battles with Depression”

12th Grade: Abby Hosmer, Chattooga High School, “Where I’m From”

The Young Author winners will be honored at a luncheon at 1 p.m. on April 12th in the Board Room.




Villeda Concrete

Casie Bryant is the NW Georgia Regional Manager for AllOnGeorgia.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *