Connect with us

Bulloch Local Spotlight

Bulloch County School District Retirees Honored Tuesday

Retirees honored at program hosted by Bulloch County Board of Education and Bulloch County Schools / Photo courtesy Bulloch County Schools

The Bulloch County Board of Education and Bulloch County Schools hosted a retirement program this Tuesday to honor 59 retirees who have retired or will retire from the school district during its 2021-2022 school year. 

Pro Roof GA
The Button - donate today!

These educators and support professionals devoted a combined total of 1,211 years of service to the children of Bulloch County.

The program was held in the Mattie Lively Elementary School Cafeteria. Superintendent of Schools Charles Wilson commended the retirees for not only their service but their perseverance during the COVID-19 pandemic. Accompanied by family members, the retirees enjoyed a steak and shrimp dinner catered by Uncle Shugg’s of Statesboro, and they each received a $100 check from the Bulloch County Foundation for Public Education.

Retirees Honored

Central Office
Dr. Noralee Edwards, Sherry Jordan, Maria Rea, and Cyndi Westberry
Julia P Bryant Elementary School   
Natosha Dawson and Stephen Hoyle

Langston Chapel Elementary School 
Cynthia Strickland

Langston Chapel Middle School       
Tammy Davis

Maintenance Department 
Curtis Hobbs and Matthew Malphrus

Mattie Lively Elementary School  
Kenneth Anderson, Belinda Burroughs, Allison Corbin, Paula Devlin, and Sherri Donaldson
Mill Creek Elementary School         
Kristina Flake, Sonya Lanier, Pamela Upchurch, and Debra Minick

Portal Elementary School 
Stephanie Hodges and Idella Lindbergh

Portal Middle High School 
Mary Coleman, Daniel Edenfield, and Jay Reddick

Sallie Zetterower Elementary School
Mary Walker

School Food Services Department     
Jean Bragg, Terry Deloach (Nevils), Esther Hulsey (Nevils), Mary Mikell (Langston), Willie Walker (Langston), Anne Lovett (Portal Elementary), and Kathie Trzecieski (Portal Elementary)

Southeast Bulloch High School 
Hayward Corbin, Willie Mae Kirkland, Tracy Mills, Jeffrey Odegaard,  Patty Morris, Scott Palmer, Sharon Pye, Ellen Scripture, and Hector Vasquez

Southeast Bulloch Middle School  
Cynthia Lovett, Pamela Quiney, and Jennifer Walker

Statesboro High School 
Marie Cartwright, Dewayne Collins, Amanda Deal, Ruth Gay, and Brenda Shumate

Stilson Elementary School
Jan Shuman

Transportation Department     
Louella Garner, Cornel Jones, and Mary Sherrod

Virtual Learning Program
Pamela Bland and Pamela Radford

William James Middle School   
Peter Iten, Blanche Moore, Patricia Mosley, and Joyce Smith

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *