Connect with us

Glynn Local Government

Glynn County Sheriff Neal Jump Endorses Kemp for Governor

24 Sheriffs and former Sheriffs from around the state joined in endorsing Secretary of State and Republican candidate for Governor Brian Kemp on Monday.

The list, announced by press release, showed Glynn County Sheriff Neal Jump supporting Kemp in his effort to claim the Republican nomination on May 22.

From the press release:

“From my days as Chairman of the Senate’s Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee to overseeing the law enforcement division of the Secretary of State’s office, I have a long track record of working collaboratively with our men and women in uniform to keep hardworking Georgians – and their families – safe.

“On the heels of releasing my plan to create a database to track and deport criminal aliens, I am proud to announce endorsements from Sheriffs – and former Sheriffs – throughout our state. These brave Georgians know that I can be trusted to put public safety ahead of politics. I won’t pander, make empty promises, or play possum when it’s time to fight.

“I am honored to have these law enforcement leaders on Team Kemp and grateful for their service to the great state of Georgia. Together, we will win at the ballot box and put hardworking Georgians first!”

The full list of endorsements is below.

Appling County- Former Sheriff Benny DeLoach

Barrow County- Sheriff Jud Smith

Barrow County- Former Sheriff Joel Robinson

Berrien County- Sheriff Ray Paulk

Brantley County- Sheriff Len Davis

Camden County- Sheriff Jim Proctor

Camden County- Former Sheriff Bill Smith

Calhoun County- Sheriff Josh Hilton

Echols County- Sheriff Randy Courson

Glynn County- Sheriff Neal Jump

Greene County- Sheriff Donnie Harrison

Jackson County- Former Sheriff Stan Evans

Jenkins County- Sheriff Robert Oglesby

Lanier County- Sheriff Nick Norton

Lowndes County- Former Sheriff Chris Prine

Morgan County- Sheriff Robert Markley

Muscogee County- Former Sheriff John Darr

Taliaferro County- Sheriff Marc Richards

Tift County- Former Sheriff Gary Vowell

Turner County- Sheriff Andy Hester

Twiggs County- Sheriff Darrian Michum

Upson County- Sheriff Dan Kilgore

Upson County- Former Sheriff Don Peacock

Wayne County- Sheriff John Carter

Jessica Szilagyi is a former Statewide Contributor for

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *