Connect with us

Camden Local Government

Camden County Employees Recognized for Years of Service and Excellence

Those recognized for their service included 44 employees that reached a 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, or 40 years of service milestone in 2019.

Camden County Employees were recognized for their years of service at a ceremony on Tuesday, December 3, 2019, that also included the announcement of two recipients of the Camden County Shining Star Award. Those recognized for their service included 44 employees that reached a 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, or 40 years of service milestone in 2019.














The Shining Star Award offers Camden County employees the opportunity to spotlight the great work accomplished by a co-worker, department, or team of colleagues. This award recognizes and illustrates excellence as a County value. All full and part-time staff, who have been employed at the County for at least one year, and are below the level of director, were eligible to be nominated individually or as a department or team. This year both an individual and a department were selected as the 2019 Shining Stars. Jeannie Pierce of Camden County Fire Rescue and the Camden County Tax Commissioner’s Motor Vehicle Department were selected as the 2019 Shining Stars.

The 44 Employees recognized for reaching a service milestone in 2019, comprise 615 years of service to Camden County. Together, the awardees represent a wide cross-section of the duties and services performed for Camden County residents including: courts, general government, public safety, and public works. These employees represent the knowledge, dedication, and service of all Camden County employees, even though only those reaching a service milestone were recognized at this year’s ceremony.

“We sincerely appreciate the contributions of Camden County employees as they take pride in their service to our citizens,” said County Administrator Steve Howard. “Their efforts are what keep the county running.”

Those recognized include:

40 Years of Service—Charlene Carter, J.D. Strickland

35 Years of Service—Cindy Daniels

30 Years of Service—Brenda Nason, Marilyn Sheffield 25 Years of Service—Cedric Brown, Bonnie Johnson, Mark Lain

20 Years of Service—Christopher Bartek, Lisa Boyett, Larry Hamilton, Sr., Duane Lowe

15 Years of Service—Brian Bishop, Jennifer Carver, Kevin Chaney, Don Horne, William Johnson, Tara Smith, Franklin Thomas, Matthew Turner

10 Years of Service—Brian Barber, James Carver, Tami Crews, Christopher Kaiser, Charles McPherson, Penny Miller, Kevin Petrine, Philip Roberson, Jay Thames

5 Years of Service—Lindsey Anderson, James Coughlin, Nathan Daniel, Brent Green, Nina Guinn, Darren Harper, Eric Horne, Shannon Nettles, Robert Nicholson, Jeannie Pierce, Timmy Sammons, Joseph Sheets, Dru Smith, Kimyatta Smith, Michael Walker


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *