Connect with us

Higher Education

TCSG Announces Instructor of the Year

Which technical college instructor landed the award for top instructor in the state?
The details, the runner up, and the names of the other finalists –>

The Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG) recently announced the state’s top technical college student and top technical college instructor for 2019.

Leyner Argueta of Georgia Northwestern Technical College received the 2019 State Rick Perkins Award for Excellence in Technical Instruction.

“This is always an exciting time of year at TCSG because we have the opportunity to celebrate what truly makes us great—our students and instructors,” said TCSG Commissioner, Matt Arthur in a press release. “Heather and Leyner will make tremendous ambassadors for TCSG and I congratulate both of them for their hard

Leyner Argueta, a Business Management instructor at Georgia Northwestern Technical College, is the winner of the 2019 Rick Perkins Award for Excellence in Technical Instruction and a $1,000 cash award.

For the technical education instructor of the year, the first runner-up was Michelle Hill, a Pharmacy Technology instructor at West Georgia Technical College.

The nine 2019 Rick Perkins Award finalists were:

  • Sherrie Rowe, Augusta Technical College
  • Katrena Felder, Coastal Pines Technical College
  • Leyner Argueta, Georgia Northwestern Technical College
  • Kelli Owen, Georgia Piedmont Technical College
  • Margaret Long, Gwinnett Technical College
  • Lecresicia Marion, Oconee Fall Line Technical College
  • Billie Walker, Ogeechee Technical College
  • Tiffany Fox, Southern Regional Technical College
  • Michelle Hill, West Georgia Technical College
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *