Connect with us


SBA Georgia Announces its 2019 National Small Business Week Award Winners

Congrats to the winners!

Director Terry Denison, the head of the U.S. Small Business Administration’s Georgia District Office announced the winners of the 2019 Small Business Week Awards for Georgia.

“These awards aren’t just about recognizing business success; they also are focused on recognizing the efforts of small business advocates that support and empower entrepreneurs,” Denison said.

The 2019 awardees are:


Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Labriah Holt, CEO

My Sweet Roots Hair Bar

Atlanta, Georgia


Exporter of the Year

Sean Casey, President

Rotorcorp LLC

Atlanta, Georgia


Small Business Media Advocate

Bobby Nesbitt

Georgia Trend Magazine

Atlanta, Georgia


Women in Business Champion

Tiffany Hines, President

Global Escapes Inc.

Athens, Georgia



8a Graduate of the Year

Guiomar Obregon, CEO

Precision 2000

Atlanta, Georgia


Second-Chance Hiring Champion

Mike Glover, President

Nancy’s Pizza -Midtown

Atlanta, Georgia


Rural-Owned Small Business of the Year

Charles W. Cowart, President

Charles P. Cowart, Vice President

Still Pond Inc.

Arlington, Georgia


Small Business Persons of the Year

Jeff & Becky Lamont

Pathways Behavioral Consulting LLC.

Atlanta, Georgia


All of the winners will be honored at a ceremony scheduled for May 2, in Atlanta. To learn more about National Small Business Week go to


Annually, since 1963, the president has issued a proclamation calling for the first week in May to be celebrated as National Small Business Week. There are national events planned in Washington, D.C., New York City, Indianapolis, Dallas and Fresno, Calif., commemorating this special time.

This is a press release from the Small Business Administration.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *