Connect with us

Bulloch Schools

Bulloch Book Bus Art Contest Winners Announced

Bulloch County Schools has released the names of the winners of its Bulloch Book Bus Art Contest.The school system received over 350 entries from elementary, middle, and high school students

Artwork was judged by volunteers from the Averitt Center for the Arts, a local artist, Central Office personnel, teachers, and children from the community. Winners will receive a certificate and their art will be incorporated in the interior design of the Bulloch Book Bus.

These are in no rank order, and there are no placements. Based on the judges’ scores, the school district selected 16 winners.  These are the winning students:


Kevin Davoud – SHS
Julia Basquin  – WJMS

Jasmine Quiterio – LCMS

Chloe Collins – SEBHS

Elisabeth Evans – SEBMS

Elana Woodard – SEBHS

Faith Hall-Lehman – MCES

Claire Burton – MCES

Hyerim Sophia Park – SZES

Ilah Grace Simpkins – SZES

Kiera Andrews – MCES

Kennedy Bass – SEBHS

Shirling Xu – SHS

Sabrina Gayle – SEBHS

Elena Garcia – LCMS

Anne O’Neil – WJMS

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.